So many leftovers.

So, did you make it out to the Baton Rouge Pride Festival’s fundraiser at California Pizza Kitchen yesterday?

Yeah, I know, the weather was horrendous, but that didn’t stop me. I support gays rain or shine, bitchez!!

I tried as hard as I could to rack up a pricey bill. I mean, I’m not rich, but it’s for a cause I’ll support ’til death. And 20% of a $20 bill just wasn’t enough for me.  I split a bottle of wine with a friend, ordered an arugula and asparagus salad, a pear and Gorgonzola pizza, and a slice of red velvet cake.  Deeee-lish! But I’m not here to write a food review, people.

In the 2 hours I was there, I saw at least 4  tables besides mine hand their waitresses that magical little flier that guaranteed 20% of their bill to the festival. And I heard that some kids from LSU’s LGBTQ organization Spectrum were there.  Hopefully the fundraiser did well. I guess we’ll see the direct results on June 25, won’t we?

Leave a Reply

