“There’s a problem when you can look at a grapefruit and think it’s gay”.

So I just did a live commentary of tonight’s gLee finale through facebook status updates. 

Now that the lesbian isn’t even acting like a lesbian anymore, I don’t even want to talk about gLee on this blog.

What I do want to talk about is that commercial towards the end of the episode about using the “R-Word”:

I thought, “that’s nice, but I wish there was one for the F-word (faggot) or the Q-word (queer) or the G-word (gay) or the H-word (homo) or”… you get my drift, I’m sure. So I did some youtube searchin’ and look what I found:

Apparently the Ad Council did an entire campaign on Think Before You Speak/ “That’s So Gay” and I was totally out of the loop.

I don’t watch a lot of teevee, so I can’t say that I don’t remember any of these being aired. But maybe you do … do you remember seeing them? Just curious.

This kid did his own “That’s so gay” PSA and he says a lot of other things that aren’t really intelligent, but I used a line that he said as the title of this post so I felt pressured to link to him.

Leave a Reply

