You’ve Got the Love…Thank You!

So let’s address the fact that I was M.I.A. all summer.

Ok, it’s been addressed. Moving on…

Did you know that when you begin to type “Florence Welch” in the google search bar “Florence Welch gay” is the first thing that pops up?

source

For some reason, it’s a highly discussed thing on the interwebs. Is she? Isn’t she? I guess the lyrics for “Girl With One Eye” could make you think she’s a ‘mo. And she kissed that girl from Little Boots on the lips at an awards ceremony that one time, but it was a total Britney-Madonna scenario (except a little less trashy maybe).

Florence Welch and Little Boots - Shockwaves NME Awards 2009 - Afterpartysource

 According to this Bust magazine article I read about her a few months ago, she’s totally not gay. But I think there’s something about her that speaks to us gays. I mean, on the whole, homos love Florence and the Machine ( and I love generalizing).

ANYWAY, I was listening to FATM’s “You’ve Got the Love” while I was clicking around the stats of this blog earlier today. This blog, that I haven’t updated for the past 2 months, was visited a faithful amount of times everyday, even though nothing was being updated. Right as wordpress gave me those visitor stats, Florence’s lyrics spoke to me:

Sometimes I feel like throwing my hands up in the air
I know I can count on you
Sometimes I feel like saying “Lord I just don’t care”
But you’ve got the love I need To see me through

Two months is a long time. I could very well have given up on this blog,  but you guys were checking in on it regardless. Girl Get Out readers… You’ve got the love I need to see me through! Are you understanding this reference I’m trying to make?

Thanks for sticking around. Much more to come!

Leave a Reply

