Same Love

I watched this music video while I was cuddling with my gf the other day. I got to 2:40 and LOST IT. Sobbed into her armpit for God knows how long.

I had listened to the song for the first time a few days earlier while we were studying in a coffee shop. I had to stop reading my book and look down–way down–and bite my lip and think about rainbows and llamas and cute kitties and unicorns and anything happy because the lyrics made me want to fall into the fetal position and beat the floor and cry.

“A world so hateful someone would rather die than be who they are.” Srsly, my heart breaks every time.

Props to this dude for  for being a living example of the idea that you can give a damn about an  unjust situation, even if it doesn’t directly affect you.

 

 

One thought on “Same Love

Leave a Reply

